Organizations Saving Biodiversity

 

There are many organizations throughout the World trying to save our threatened and endangered wildlife, and I have only begun to list  some of them on this page.  Hopefully, you will take the time to learn more about a few of these organizations and the work that they are conducting to help save our planet.  In support of their work, 15% percent of the sale of any of my work will be donated to an organization below of the buyer's choice (the buyer may write a check directly to the organization or remit a credit card receipt for credit, which enables the buyer to obtain any tax deduction available).  A more complete list of endangered species may be found at IUCN's Red List http://www.iucnredlist.org or at Earth's Endangered at http://www.earthsendangered.com .   For my summary of the IUCN, please click  http://www.georgegrubb.com/iucn .

 

African Wildlife Foundation http://www.awf.org
Antarctic Ocean Alliance http://antarcticocean.org
Antarctic & Southern Ocean Coalition http://www.asoc.org
Bird Life http://www.birdlife.org
Blue Marine Foundation http://www.bluemarinefoundation.com
Born Free http://www.bornfreeusa.org
Center for Great Apes http://www.centerforgreatapes.org
Cheetah Conservation Fund http://www.cheetah.org
David Sheldrick Wildlife Trust http://www.sheldrickwildlifetrust.org
Defenders of Wildlife http://www.defenders.org
Earth Island Institute http://www.earthisland.org
Elephant Voices http://www.elephantvoices.org
Elephants Without Borders http://www.elephantswithoutborders.org
Forest and Bird http://www.forestandbird.org.nz
Giraffe Conservation Foundation http://www.giraffeconservation.org
Gorilla Fund (Dian Fossey) http://www.gorillafund.org
Gorilla Organization http://www.gorillas.org
Greenpeace http://www.greenpeace.org
HarpSeals.org http://www.harpseals.org
Howling For Wolves http://www.howlingforwolves.org
Humane Society International http://hsi.org
International Crane Foundation http://www.savingcranes.org
International Gorilla Conservation Fund http://www.igcp.org
International Rhino Foundation http://www.rhinos.org
IUCN http://www.iucn.org
Jane Goodall Institute http://www.janegoodall.org
Last Ocean Charitable Trust http://www.lastocean.org
Laurel Neme http://www.laurelneme.org
Lion Aid http://www.lionaid.org
Marine Conservation Institute http://www.marine-conservation.org
Mission Blue http://mission-blue.org
Mountain Gorilla Conservation Fund http://saveagorilla.org
National Audubon Society http://www.audubon.org
National Fish and Wildlife Conservation http://www.nfwf.org
National Wildlife Foundation http://www.nwf.org
Ocean Care http://www.oceancare.org
Oceana http://oceana.org/en
Oceans 5 http://oceans5.org
Orangutan Foundation Int'l http://www.orangutan.org
Orangutan Outreach http://www.redapes.org
Orangutan Project http://www.orangutan.org.au
Pandas International http://www.pandasinternational.org
Pew Charitable Trust http://www.pewenvironment.org
Polar Bears International http://www.polarbearsinternational.org
Red List of Threatened Species (IUCN) http://www.iucnredlist.org
Save The Elephants http://www.savetheelephants.org
Save Elephant Foundation http://www.saveelephant.org
Save The Chimps http://www.savethechimps.org
Save The Manatee http://www.savethemanatee.org
Save The Rhino Trust http://www.savetherhinotrust.org
Save The Whales http://www.savethewhales.org
SOS Elephants http://www.soselephants.org
Teaming with Wildlife http://www.teaming.com
U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service http://www.fws.gov
Whale & Dolphin Conservation Center http://www.wdcs.org
Wild Aid http://www.wildaid.org
Wild Care http://www.wildcarebayarea.org
Wild Cat Haven http://www.wildcathaven.org
Wildlife Conservation Society http://www.wcs.org
Wildlife Conservation Network http://www.wildnet.org
Wildlife Habitat Council http://www.wildlifehc.org
wildlife Trusts http://www.world.org
World Wildlife Foundation http://www.worldwildlife.org